Contact Directory

1. VC`s Secretariat

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. Chindi Vasudevappa Vice Chancellor, NIFTEM +91-130-2281001 1001 vc@niftem.ac.in
2. Sh. Gurbachan Singh Sr.PPS to Hon’ble V C +91-130-2281004,2219759-64 1004,5,6 gurbachan.singh@niftem.ac.in

2. Administration

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. J. S. Rana Registrar +91-130-2281072 1072 registrar@niftem.ac.in
2. Dr. Narender Hooda Controller of Examination +91-130-2281115 1115 coe@niftem.ac.in
3. Dr. Vimal Pant Faculty Incharge – Controller F&A and CPIO +91-130-2281047 1047 dcfa.niftem@gmail.com
4. Sh. S. K. Singh Chandel Assistant Registrar (Gen. Administration, Academics, Research & Purchase ) +91-130-2281060 1060 aradmin@niftem.ac.in
5. Er. Kumar Rahul Assistant Professor (Faculty In-charge) – IT +91-130-2281084 1084 arit@niftem.ac.in
6. Sh. Gaurav Gautam Assistant Registrar (Administration & Personnel, Transport) +91-130-2281085 1085 gaurav@niftem.ac.in
7. Dr. Vijay Kumar Assistant Professor (Faculty In-charge) – Library +91-130-2281296 1296 nkc@niftem.ac.in
8. Sh. Aditya Kumar Assistant General Manager(CRD) & PIO +91-130-2281032 1032 aditya.kumar@niftem.ac.in
9. Sh. Sandeep Yogi Junior Engineer – Civil, Operation & Maintenance +91-130-2281014 1014 sandeep.yogi@niftem.ac.in
10. Sh. Vikas kadiyan Junior Engineer – Electrical, Operation & Maintenance +91-130-2281337 1337 Vikas.kadiyan@niftem.ac.in
11. Sh. Narender Sharma Assistant, Registrar Office +91-130-2281072 1072 narender.sharma.niftem@gmail.com
12. Sh. Mukesh Kumar Assistant, Administration +91-130-2281128 1128 mukeshkumar.niftem@gmail.com
13. Sh. Deepak Kumar Jha Assistant, Personnel Department +91-130-2281012 1012 deepak.jha.niftem.ac.in
14. Ms. Komal Kumari Accounts Officer +91-130-2281048 1048 komal.kumari@niftem.ac.in
15. Sh. Narender Singh Bisht Assistant, Examination Dept. +91-130-2281168 1168 narenderempire@gmail.com

1. 1st Level Grievance Redressal Committee:

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Registrar Chairman +91-130-2281072 1072 registrar@niftem.ac.in
2. Prof. Vijendra Mishra, Dean (PGS) Member +91-130-2281072 1272 vijendra_mishra@rediffmail.com
3. Dr. Sarika Yadav, Assistant Professor Member +91-130-2281235 1235 sarikasatvik@gmail.com
4. Dr. Neeraj, Associate Dean (Academic) Member +91-130-2281044 1044 drneraj@gmail.com
5. Dr. Anurag Singh, Assistant Professor Member +91-130-2281255″ 1255 anurag.niftem@gmail.com
7. Assistant Registrar (Per.) Member Secretary +91-130-2281085 1085 arpersonnel@niftem.ac.in

2. Apex Level Grievance Redressal Committee:

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Registrar Chairman +91-130-2281072 1072 registrar@niftem.ac.in
2. All Deans Member Available in contact directory Available in contact directory
3. All HODs Member Available in contact directory Available in contact directory
4. DCF Member +91-130-2281047 1047 dcfa.niftem@gmail.com
5. DGM Member Available in contact directory Available in contact directory
6. Assistant Registrar-(Per) Secretary +91-130-2281085 1085 arpersonnel@niftem.ac.in

1. Deans and Associate Deans

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof. Ashutosh Upadhyay Dean (Academics) +91-130-2281037 1037 ashutosh.ft@gmail.com
2. Prof. Vijendra Mishra Dean (Post-Graduate Studies) +91-130-2281167 1167 vijendra_mishra@rediffmail.com
3. Prof. P.K. Nema Dean (Research) +91-130-2281049 1049 pknema@niftem.ac.in
4. Dr. Neela Emanuel Associate Dean (Research) +91-130-2281055 1055 nemanuel99@hotmail.com
5. Prof. Kalyan Das Dean (Student Welfare) +91-130-2281256 1256 kalyandas.niftem@gmail.com
6. Dr. Neeraj Associate Dean (Academic) +91-130-2281042 1042 neeraj.niftem@gmail.com
7. Dr. Bhim Pratap Singh Associate Dean (Student Welfare) +91-130-2281266 1266 bpsingh@niftem.ac.in

2. Department of Food Science and Technology

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. Komal Chauhan Associate Professor & Head of Department +91-130-2281035 1035 komal.niftem@gmail.com
2. Prof. Ashutosh Upadhyay Professor +91-130-2281037 1037 ashutosh.niftem@gmail.com
3. Dr. Rajni Chopra Associate Professor +91-130-2281233 1233 rajnichopra.niftem@gmail.com
4. Dr. Prarabdh C. Badgujar Assistant Professor +91-130-2281249 1249 prarabdh.niftem@gmail.com
5. Dr. Rakhi Singh Assistant Professor +91-130-2281268 1268 rakhi117@gmail.com
6. Dr.Anurag Singh Assistant Professor +91-130-2281255 1255 anurag.niftem@gmail.com
7. Dr. Ankur Ojha Assistant Professor +91-130-2281241 1241 aojha.niftem@gmail.com
8. Er. Pramod Kumar Prabhakar Assistant Professor +91-130-2281020 1020 pkprabhakariitkgp@gmail.com
9. Dr. Murlidhar Meghwal Assistant Professor +91-130-2281020 1020 murli.mdm@niftem.ac.in
10. Dr. Tanya Luva Swer Assistant Professor +91-130-2281020 1020 tanya.swer@niftem.ac.in
11. Dr. Syed Mansha Rafiq (Contractual) Assistant Professor +91-130-2281020 1020 mansharafiq@gmail.com
12. Dr. Shumaila Jan (Contractual) Assistant Professor +91-130-2281020 1020 shumaila@niftem.ac.in
13. Sh. Jai Shankar Prasad Lab Technician +91-130-2281245 1245 jaishankar@niftem.ac.in

3. Department of Basic and Applied Sciences

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. Neela Emanuel Professor & Head of Department +91-130-2281055 1055 nemanuel99@hotmail.com
2. Prof. Vijendra Mishra Professor +91-130-2281167 1167 vijendra_mishra@rediffmail.com
3. Prof. Kalyan Das Professor +91-130-2281256 1256 kalyandas.niftem@gmail.com
4. Dr. P. Murali Krishna Assistant Professor +91-130-2281243 1243 mkprayaga.niftem@gmail.com
5. Dr. Bhaswati Bhattacharya Assistant Professor +91-130-2281246 1246 bhaswati.niftem@gmail.com
6. Dr. Chakkaravarthi Saravanan Assistant Professor +91-130-2281220 1220 chakkaravarthiniftem@gmail.com
7. Er. Kumar Rahul Assistant Professor +91-130-2281237 1237 kumar.rahul@niftem.ac.in
8. Dr. Vijay Kumar Assistant Professor +91-130-2281250 1250 vijay.niftem@gmail.com
9. Dr. Neetu Kumra Taneja Assistant Professor +91-130-2281219 1219 neetu.niftem@gmail.com
10. Dr. Kuljinder Kaur Lab In-Charge —- —- kk_wagle@rediffmail.com
11. Sh. Ankur Kumar Lab In-Charge +91-130-2281231 1231 ankur.kumar@niftem.ac.in
12. Sh. Saravanan Lab Technicianor +91-130-2281254 1254 saranbio4@gmail.com
13. Sh. Rishi bhatia Lab Technician +91-130-2281264 1264 rishibhatia2@gmail.com
14. Sh. Rajesh Kumar Lab Technician +91-130-2281269 1269 rajeshgoyat16@gmail.com

4. Department of Food Engineering

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof.Anupama Singh Professor & Head of Department +91-130-2281201 1201 asingh3niftem@gmail.com
2. Prof. Prabhat Kumar Nema Professor +91-130-2281049 1049 pknema@niftem.ac.in
3. Er. S. Thangalakshmi Assistant Professor +91-130-2281240 1240 thangalakshmi.niftem@gmail.com
4. Dr. Vinkel Kumar Arora Assistant Professor +91-130-2281258 1258 vinkelarora17@gmail.com
5. Dr. Barjinder Pal kaur Assistant Professor +91-130-2281103 1103 barjinderpalkaur@gmail.com
6. Er.Anand Kishore Assistant Professor +91-130-2281270 1270 anand.iitkgp14@gmail.com
7. Er.Nitin Kumar Assistant Professor +91-130-2281261 1261 nitinkumar.iit@gmail.com
8. Er. Vijay Singh Sharanagat Assistant Professor +91-130-2281228 1228 vijaysinghs42@gmail.com
9. Er. Arun Sharma Assistant Professor +91-130-2281239 1239 arunsharma1712@gmail.com
10. Dr. Rahul S Mor (Contractual) Assistant Professor +91-130-2281271 1271 dr.rahulmor@gmail.com
11. Er. Narender Sinhmar Lab In-charge +91-130-2281262 1262 narenderniftem@gmail.com
12. Sh. Naveen Kumar Lab In-charge +91-130-2281267 1267 naveenroja@gmail.com

5. Department of Food Business Management and Entrepreneurship Development

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof. Sanjay Bhayana Professor & Head of Department +91-130-2281230 1230 sanjaybhayana75@gmail.com
2. Dr. Vikas Saxena Associate Professor +91-130-2281259 1259 saxenavikas@hotmail.com
3. Dr. Vimal Pant Associate Professor +91-130-2281096 1096 vimal.niftem@gmail.com
4. Dr. Anupama Panghal Assistant Professor +91-130-2281116 1116 anupamakhatkar@gmail.com
5. Dr.R Prasanth Kumar Assistant Professor +91-130-2281227 1227 profrpk@gmail.com
6. Dr. Sapna Arora Assistant Professor +91-130-2281253 1253 sapna.niftem@gmail.com
7. Dr.Sarika Yadav Assistant Professor +91-130-2281235 1235 sarikasatvik@gmail.com
8. Dr.Aman Dua Assistant Professor +91-130-2281238 1238 om.amandua@gmail.com
9. Dr. Nagendra Nehra(Contractual) Assistant Professor +91-130-2281247 1247 nagendranehra@gmail.com
10. Dr. Shweta Dahiya(Contractual) Assistant Professor +91-130-2281248 1248 shweta.dahiya@yahoo.co.in

6. Department of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. Sunil Pareek Associate Professor & Head of Department +91-130-2281024 1024 sunilpareek.niftem@gmail.com
2. Prof. Prasanna Kumar G.V Professor +91-130-2281098 1098 prasanna@niftem.ac.in
3. Dr. Neeraj Associate Professor +91-130-2281042 1042 neeraj.niftem@gmail.com
4. Dr. Bhim Pratap Singh Associate Professor +91-130-2281266 1266 bpsingh@niftem.ac.in
5. Dr. Tripti Agarwal Assistant Professor +91-130-2281236 1236 tripti.niftem@gmail.com
6. Dr. Rekha Meena Assistant Professor +91-130-2281271 1271 rekha.meena@niftem.ac.in
7. Dr. Shekhar Agnihotri Assistant Professor +91-130-2281273 1273 agnish@niftem.ac.in

7. Centre for Food Research and Analysis, FTL:

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Dr. Komal Chauhan Director +91-130-2281035 1035 komal.chauhan@niftem.ac.in
2. Dr. Satish Chandra Kushwaha Sr. Analyst +91-130-2281154 1154 satish@niftem.ac.in
3. Dr. Kishan Pal Singh Sr. Analyst +91-130-2281153 1153 kishanpal@niftem.ac.in
4. Md. Zober Alam Khan Jr. Analyst +91-130-2281154 1154 zober.ftl@niftem.ac.in
5. Dr. Anupama Deora Jr. Analyst +91-130-2281142 1142 anupama.deora@niftem.ac.in

8. Pilot Plants

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof. Ashutosh Upadhyay Head, Co-ordinator +91-130-2281037 1037 ashutosh.ft@gmail.com
2. Sh. Aditya Sharma Pilot Plant Manager +91-130-2281152 1152 aditya.sharma@niftem.ac.in
3. Sh. Onkar Babar Foreman ——— —- onkar.avinash@niftem.ac.in
4. Sh. Mayank Nigam Foreman ——— —- mayank.nigam@niftem.ac.in

9. Admission Cell

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof. V. Mishra Head, Admission Cell +91-130-2281100/110l 1100/110l admission2018@gmail.com

10. Student Welfare

S. No. Name Designation Contact No. Ext. No. Email IDs
1. Prof. Kalyan Das Dean (Student Welfare) +91-130-2281256 1256 kalyandas.niftem@gmail.com
2. Dr. Bhim Pratap Singh Associate Dean (Student Welfare) +91-130-2281266 1266 bpsingh@niftem.ac.in
3. Er. Pramod Kumar Prabhakar Hostel Wardan (Satluj) +91-130-2281020 1020 pkprabhakariitkgp@gmail.com
4. Dr. Aman Dua Hostel Wardan (Ganga) +91-130-2281238 1238 om.amandua@gmail.com
5. Dr. Sarika Yadav Hostel Wardan (Kaveri) +91-130-2281235 1235 sarikasatvik@gmail.com
6. Dr. Shekhar Agnihotri Hostel Wardan (Brahmaputra) +91-130-2281273 1273 agnish@niftem.ac.in